Santa Fe Cattle Co Steak House Menu

  • Starters
  • Soups & Salads
  • Burgers & Sandwiches
  • Chicken & Seafood
  • Sizzlin' Fajitas
  • Steaks
  • Hickory Smok'd Ribs & Chops
  • Cowboy Platters
  • Chuck Wagon Favorites
  • Southwest Favorites
  • Big A Sliders
  • Homemade Sides
  • Little Meals
  • Desserts

Healthy Meal suggestions for Santa Fe Cattle Co Steak House

  • Starters
  • Soups & Salads
  • Burgers & Sandwiches
  • Chicken & Seafood
  • Sizzlin' Fajitas
  • Steaks
  • Hickory Smok'd Ribs & Chops
  • Cowboy Platters
  • Chuck Wagon Favorites
  • Southwest Favorites
  • Big A Sliders
  • Homemade Sides
  • Little Meals
  • Desserts

Visit below restaurant in Broussard for healthy meals suggestion.

Visit below restaurant in Broussard for healthy meals suggestion.

  • Gabe R.

    On one of my trips back and forth to Beaumont I stopped in for lunch. I didn't want fast food and this place was on my route. I stopped in without checking Yelp but of course as soon as I sat at the bar, I checked. The ratings were extremely low so I was instantly nervous. My Yelpdar was going off but I stayed despite that. Glad I did. The menu is a mix of TexMex and cheap steak house. The have things like tortilla soup, nachos, quesadillas, ribs, steaks, pork chops, etc. I ordered the lunch pork chop with 2 sides, veggies and a sweet potato. Get this it was 7.99.....yes 7.99. How I have zero idea. It's cheaper than McDonalds!!! The Chipoltle glaze gave it a solid. The service was good, the food came out fast and the prices are ridiculously low. Obviously they aren't serving prime beef but they aren't charging prime prices either.

    (3)
  • Jason R.

    Went despite the reviews because I've realized that more people like to complain than compliment. I found the service excellent and the food to be very good. My wife and I enjoyed our meal very much. Stop and try this place out for yourself I honestly think you will enjoy it. Try the filet it was excellent!

    (5)
  • Ray C.

    I dropped in for lunch. Nice restaurant and decor. I ordered the Death burger & fries. Not impressed with either. Burger claimed to be spicy, but wasn't. Fries were so so. Just mediocre meal. I guess I should of ordered ribs or a steak.

    (3)
  • Amanda D.

    We tried it again... We shouldn't have.. We got there at 11:00 and didn't get our lunch until 11:45. I ordered soup and it was cold.. My husband ordered a burger ... It wasn't the greatest..

    (1)
  • Buck L.

    Have given this place many many try's and every time it's never different. Service decent but steaks are horrible and salads they forget to put the condiments on the salad not once but twice. I did have the fish and I'd have to say that is really good.

    (2)
  • Jennifer E.

    Gosh, I hate giving this kind of rating, but the food we had was way sub par. Ordered fajitas for two - priced well @ $20, but it was poorly presented and tasted bland and the veggies were less than fresh. We had a combo of steak and chicken. Chicken was tough and the steak over cooked (we asked for med-rare and got just south of well done). We dined with friends who ordered steak that was not cooked to order. The worst is the guacamole. Not only did it resemble churned baby food, it tasted nothing like any guacamole I've ever eaten. Pass on this place.

    (2)
  • Jaimie S.

    I went here with a friend. The service was decent although a little overbearing ( we were checked on every 5 minutes by 3 different people even though we were obviously deep in conversation). When we received our food, albeit in a very timely manner, mine was cold and my friends still had the side she had subbed for something else. Her shrimp was also a little lacking on the portion size, and my pasta was 3 portions. The only saving grace was the chili. It was delicious. Although that's not enough to save the meal, it may bring me back for another try.

    (2)
  • Gregory M.

    I tried it again I was dragged their by my so called friends. I really think they buy their meat at the dog food plant.

    (1)
  • Jimmy R.

    We have tried this place three times and sadly every time we go we are so disappointed the food is not good at all The soup is always cold. My son ordered the fajitas and they we so bad we sent them back, My 5yrd had the grilled cheese he took one bite and spit it out. We ended up paying close to 40 dollars for a bad experience we will not go back the service was good but the food is no where near worth what you pay for

    (1)
  • Liz P.

    Love this place! Ribs are out of this world and service is great! Any problems are always addressed and fixed promptly

    (5)
  • Brock M.

    Everything was sort of "okay." It wasn't bad, but nothing stood out. If you're in the area, you'd be better served by going to Texas Roadhouse in Lafayette.

    (2)
  • Kristen T.

    We go to Texas Roadhouse pretty often and wanted to try Santa Fe because their menu looked similar and it was closer to home. We went around 8- 8:30 so it wasn't more than a 5 minute wait. We ordered our drinks and wanted just a small appetizer so we got chips and salsa ($5) and we were brought insanely small bread rolls (2 of them, for 2 of us) . The butter is exactly the same as Texas Roadhouse's, which is great. Our salsa was the blandest I've ever tried so we sent it back. My boyfriend is particular about his steak (medium rare), and said he would rather it be under-cooked than over-cooked. It was over-cooked, so he was brought another one by the manager, who didn't seem too happy that they had to re-cook his meal. This one was a little better, but still not medium-rare. His baked potato was under-cooked (hard and cold). I ordered beef tortillas, which were mediocre at best. I ended up only eating the meat because the tortillas were hard and almost seemed stale. We were next to a TV and there was a game on that my BF wanted to see and since no one else was seated near us, he asked them to change the channel. Our waiter said he would ask the manager if he could do that, but it wasn't until we were about to get our check that he came with a remote. He made sure and let us know several times that he had only been working there a few days. I can understand not having much experience because waiting tables is hard work. I can forgive a few mistakes and we still left him a normal tip. But it was the food that made it horrible and the reason we will never go back.

    (1)
  • Corla L.

    Ok, so we went back a group of 12 this time around 9:15pm. And yes greeted with a smile. Trish and Clint were very professional at their jobs, thanks guys for the service. I ordered the grilled salmon. It was perfect. Will surely order this again.

    (5)
  • Liz P.

    Love this place! Ribs are out of this world and service is great! Any problems are always addressed and fixed promptly

    (5)
  • Brock M.

    Everything was sort of "okay." It wasn't bad, but nothing stood out. If you're in the area, you'd be better served by going to Texas Roadhouse in Lafayette.

    (2)
  • Kristen T.

    We go to Texas Roadhouse pretty often and wanted to try Santa Fe because their menu looked similar and it was closer to home. We went around 8- 8:30 so it wasn't more than a 5 minute wait. We ordered our drinks and wanted just a small appetizer so we got chips and salsa ($5) and we were brought insanely small bread rolls (2 of them, for 2 of us) . The butter is exactly the same as Texas Roadhouse's, which is great. Our salsa was the blandest I've ever tried so we sent it back. My boyfriend is particular about his steak (medium rare), and said he would rather it be under-cooked than over-cooked. It was over-cooked, so he was brought another one by the manager, who didn't seem too happy that they had to re-cook his meal. This one was a little better, but still not medium-rare. His baked potato was under-cooked (hard and cold). I ordered beef tortillas, which were mediocre at best. I ended up only eating the meat because the tortillas were hard and almost seemed stale. We were next to a TV and there was a game on that my BF wanted to see and since no one else was seated near us, he asked them to change the channel. Our waiter said he would ask the manager if he could do that, but it wasn't until we were about to get our check that he came with a remote. He made sure and let us know several times that he had only been working there a few days. I can understand not having much experience because waiting tables is hard work. I can forgive a few mistakes and we still left him a normal tip. But it was the food that made it horrible and the reason we will never go back.

    (1)
  • Corla L.

    Ok, so we went back a group of 12 this time around 9:15pm. And yes greeted with a smile. Trish and Clint were very professional at their jobs, thanks guys for the service. I ordered the grilled salmon. It was perfect. Will surely order this again.

    (5)
  • Gabe R.

    On one of my trips back and forth to Beaumont I stopped in for lunch. I didn't want fast food and this place was on my route. I stopped in without checking Yelp but of course as soon as I sat at the bar, I checked. The ratings were extremely low so I was instantly nervous. My Yelpdar was going off but I stayed despite that. Glad I did. The menu is a mix of TexMex and cheap steak house. The have things like tortilla soup, nachos, quesadillas, ribs, steaks, pork chops, etc. I ordered the lunch pork chop with 2 sides, veggies and a sweet potato. Get this it was 7.99.....yes 7.99. How I have zero idea. It's cheaper than McDonalds!!! The Chipoltle glaze gave it a solid. The service was good, the food came out fast and the prices are ridiculously low. Obviously they aren't serving prime beef but they aren't charging prime prices either.

    (3)
  • Jason R.

    Went despite the reviews because I've realized that more people like to complain than compliment. I found the service excellent and the food to be very good. My wife and I enjoyed our meal very much. Stop and try this place out for yourself I honestly think you will enjoy it. Try the filet it was excellent!

    (5)
  • Ray C.

    I dropped in for lunch. Nice restaurant and decor. I ordered the Death burger & fries. Not impressed with either. Burger claimed to be spicy, but wasn't. Fries were so so. Just mediocre meal. I guess I should of ordered ribs or a steak.

    (3)
  • Amanda D.

    We tried it again... We shouldn't have.. We got there at 11:00 and didn't get our lunch until 11:45. I ordered soup and it was cold.. My husband ordered a burger ... It wasn't the greatest..

    (1)
  • Buck L.

    Have given this place many many try's and every time it's never different. Service decent but steaks are horrible and salads they forget to put the condiments on the salad not once but twice. I did have the fish and I'd have to say that is really good.

    (2)
  • Jennifer E.

    Gosh, I hate giving this kind of rating, but the food we had was way sub par. Ordered fajitas for two - priced well @ $20, but it was poorly presented and tasted bland and the veggies were less than fresh. We had a combo of steak and chicken. Chicken was tough and the steak over cooked (we asked for med-rare and got just south of well done). We dined with friends who ordered steak that was not cooked to order. The worst is the guacamole. Not only did it resemble churned baby food, it tasted nothing like any guacamole I've ever eaten. Pass on this place.

    (2)
  • Jaimie S.

    I went here with a friend. The service was decent although a little overbearing ( we were checked on every 5 minutes by 3 different people even though we were obviously deep in conversation). When we received our food, albeit in a very timely manner, mine was cold and my friends still had the side she had subbed for something else. Her shrimp was also a little lacking on the portion size, and my pasta was 3 portions. The only saving grace was the chili. It was delicious. Although that's not enough to save the meal, it may bring me back for another try.

    (2)
  • Gregory M.

    I tried it again I was dragged their by my so called friends. I really think they buy their meat at the dog food plant.

    (1)
  • Jimmy R.

    We have tried this place three times and sadly every time we go we are so disappointed the food is not good at all The soup is always cold. My son ordered the fajitas and they we so bad we sent them back, My 5yrd had the grilled cheese he took one bite and spit it out. We ended up paying close to 40 dollars for a bad experience we will not go back the service was good but the food is no where near worth what you pay for

    (1)

Sorry, we don't have Q&A for this restaurant.

Sorry, No Coupons available for this restaurant.

Map

Opening Hours

    Sorry, Store hours have not been updated. If you are the owner of this restaurants. Please update the store hours.

Specialities

  • Takes Reservations : Yes
    Delivery : No
    Take-out : Yes
    Accepts Credit Cards : Yes
    Bike Parking : Yes
    Good for Kids : Yes
    Good for Groups : Yes
    Attire : Casual
    Noise Level : Average
    Alcohol : Full Bar
    Outdoor Seating : No
    Wi-Fi : No
    Has TV : Yes
    Waiter Service : Yes
    Caters : No

Santa Fe Cattle Co Steak House

Share with your social network

© 2021 Restaurant Listings. All rights reserved.