Sandpiper Bar & Grill

4220 Memorial Dr
Two Rivers, 54241
Reviews:
The owners Fran and Sue are nothing but good family business owners. Their son Brian helps behind the bar along with one outside non-family member Andy. This is the "Cheers" of the area. If everybody doesn't know your name when you walk in, they will by the time you leave. If you stop during the daylight hours, make sure you grab the seat closest to Lake Michigan. There is a set of binoculars at the end seat, and you can watch sail boats, fishing boats, bird life, or catch the SS Badger coming in around 1pm during the summer months. This isn't your standard bland bar food, if you don't try the pork cutlet, you're insane. Make sure you ask for the tiger sauce and add whatever else suits your taste buds. If a juicy, tasty, melt in your mouth, pork cutlet is not your bag, they have fish, burgers, and a nice little menu that will make your mouth water from the time you order until the time it arrives in front of you. As a matter of fact, the grill is also behind the bar, so you get to watch them make it. Two Diamond pool tables and a pair of dart boards will pass the time as you enjoy some of Wisconsin's finest breweries off the tap, or enjoy the full bar. Fran and Sue also have the old CD Juke Box, and if your play the Sandpiper Polka by The Yoopers, you will have completed your circle of enjoyment at the Sanpiper Bar and Grill. Enjoy!
We had recommendations to check Sandpiper out from some neighbors staying at the RV park around the corner, and it happens to be the only bar or restaurant that is sorta walking distance away. Our bartender (I'm terrible with names... Brian, I think? Maybe Ryan...) also works part time at the motel/RV park we were staying at, and he was very friendly and helpful with recommendations He has a favorite way to put together the pork cutlet sandwich, so we took his recommendations and they were spot on. The sandwich was fantastic. Drinks were pretty average and fried cheese curds were definitely the best the Sysco truck could deliver, so nothing notable there. But the pricing was ridiculously affordable and service was very attentive. The adorable, fully landscaped garden patio out back made the resident smoker very happy, and we hung out there for a long time. We didn't make it back for a return visit while we stayed in town, but it's so easy to the campground that I'm sure we'll stop in next time we're visiting.

(920) 793-4707

Bars

Store is open now

Fatzo’s Sub & Pizza Shop

2001 Washington St
Two Rivers, 54241
Reviews:
I try to come here at least once whenever I'm in town, this time I hit it twice. **Their subs are huge** do not get a whole sub unless you have a huge capacity for food. I am a big eater, and a 1/2 is enough for me. I got the Fatso yesterday and had the Ruben a few days before that. The Fatso was really good, the Ruben had kinda light bread instead of a nice rye and the corned beef was just OK. Their bread is pretty good, nice and soft, but don't expect a French roll. I MUCH prefer coming here to the Subway in town, the sandwiches have a lot more flavor.
Crusty bread I was in the area for the day and this looked to be a great lunch pick. The menu said the roast beef and cheddar tastes just like a burger and I'd have to agree. The bread was truly amazing and I'm glad I got a "whole" sub, it brightened an otherwise dreary day. If you're driving up to door county, make a stop in Two Rivers for lunch.
The best sub sandwich shop in all of Manitowoc County. The half sub is 8" long and a whole sub is 16", so don't be surprised that you'll be stuffed with a half sub. Seriously, the sub sandwiches from Fatzo's are the best. They have a wide assortment of cold subs (Super Fatzo is my fave) and hot subs (I'll be weird here and go with the Hot Ham and Cheddar with green olives), as well pizza and other odds and ends. You will not be sorry you chose this place to grab a sub sandwich. Smoke free, fast service, best subs.

(920) 794-1333

Pizza, Sandwiches

Store is open now

Subway

1400 Washington St
Two Rivers, 54241
Reviews:
Great Staff, Great Management, Great Food, th e way you want it. 'Nuff Said

(920) 794-8111

Fast Food, Sandwiches

Store is open now

Luigi’s Italian Restaurant

1033 22nd St
Two Rivers, 54241
Reviews:
Wonderful service and food. We tried the clam linguini, alla puttanesca, and the portobello ravioli. The puttanesca was very spicy, but wonderfully flavorful. The half order is plenty of food. Prices were reasonable for the amount of food you receive. The server was very attentive and we will definitely be back.
Driving home from Door County and we took 42 for a disappointing scenic route that someone recommended. We wanted lunch and found this place from searching yelp. Pulling in to park was weird because most of the parking is across the street, and the building is so close to the road that I think there was only a couple spots. The garlic bread was good, just like the other reviewers said. The pizza was good, but the crust was not very good, like one reviewer said. The toppings were fresh and the sausage had good flavor. The soup was cream of chicken rice--One of my favorites. It was very thick, but wow was it good! It had lots of chunky ingredients and not too salty. My salad was not very good. It reminded me of a side salad from Wendy's, and it was somewhat ruined by the blue cheese dressing. Very bland and tiny bits of cheese. They could have done so much better with just some good dressing. My shrimp linguine was decent. It had a lot of fresh garlic in it and wasn't completely drowned in butter/oil. They shrimp was great. I did the half order by yelp recommendation and I thought it was small for the price. I probably sound like a pig based on the food I listed, but my girlfriend and I shared our food! The service was good--Refills were perfect. Overall, it was just ok. If I had to compare them to an Italian food chain, Olive Garden, Luigi's doesn't compete. Of course, this is just a small town.
We had dinner and were very satisfied. I would recommend ordering the half portion, as the full portions were huge. The prices were very reasonable and the atmosphete was quaint. There was a lot to choose from on the menu. The only reason that I did not give it four stars was that the marinara sauce was way too sweet for my taste.

(920) 793-5000

Italian

Store is open now

Kurtz’s Pub & Deli

1410 Washington St
Two Rivers, 54241
Reviews:
This place is fantastic! With a Rueben being my favorite sandwich, I am always very skeptical when I hear "we have the best Rueben"... however, theirs was terrific. They do their own horseradish sauce and make their corned beef. The bartender is extremely friendly and knows his business. On my 2nd visit I just had soup...Very tasty. They seem to hire cute omen so that's a plus... no TV's so do not go if you're trying to catch a game... I would say this is not only a must stop of Two Rivers but of all of Wisconsin.
Great place to grab a sandwhich for lunch! Lots of German beers!
If my rating was based on the food alone I would've given it four stars. As the names states this is a pub and deli. They mainly serve soups (very good) and sandwiches. A couple of days they have home smoked ribs and prime rib. The ribs were very good. They have some great imports on tap and the wine was reasonably priced. Service was VERY casual and the homemade hot fudge tasted like warmed up Herseys syrup, only runnier. They also forgot the almonds on the sundae.

(920) 793-1222

Pubs, Delis

Store is open now

Waverly Inn

1402 16th St
Two Rivers, 54241
Reviews:
We were staying at an area campground and wanted a Friday fish fry. I asked the staff at the campground and they suggested this place along with a few others. I picked this one only because we needed it delivered. I did not expect much, especially delivery dinners. Our order included appetizers, grilled chicken sandwich, and a walleye dinner. Without hesitation, this was the best walleye dinner I've ever had, and remember, it was delivered. Walleye is not an easy thing to pull off, but they did it. My wife and I enjoyed everything we ordered. We drove by the restaurant the next day and it has a lot of character outside. Not sure of the inside but great food, try the fish!!
The five of us were bike riding and when I saw the girl mannequins on the fire escape, we knew that we had to go inside to see what else this bar was up too. It took us a while to figure out how to get in. There are many doors, but the one that counts is out behind the place. It was decorated with nautical items outside. I find old bars very interesting and this one qualifies. The owner was at the bar and entertained us with conversation and a free shot of cherry whiskey. We were looking for local flavor and this place had it. They have food, but we did not eat. You can find more info at waverlyinn.net
My husband and I, really enjoyed this pub, really good food, nice bartenders and clientele! All ages and persuasions! Good bands too! Prices very reasonable. A VERY old and unique bar, nice little smokers hut for us evil smokers which is very thoughtful, thank you!

(920) 794-1709

Pizza, Music Venues, Pubs

Store is open now

Port Sandy Bay

6421 Sandy Bay Rd
Two Rivers, 54241
Reviews:
we were camping nearby and ate here twice on 4th of july weekend . the friday fish fry and pizza for the women's world cup soccer match. fish was a generous portion but the itty bitty coleslaw cup was disappointing. no baked potato option either.read up on how you order can be confusing for us first timers.the drink prices were reasonable and a good pour. the wings with bones (lime chili) were excellent and the pepperoni / green olive medium was just right for the 2 of us. don't be in a hurry and dont expect 5* service etc. but if you are in the area I don't think you can go wrong. we will go back for sure.
We have tried having fish fry here two times and they have been out of fish. This is the only place in Wisconsin I have run into that runs out of fish. Hit up Tippys in Two Rivers instead. Great perch and cod.
No big deal We where here in midsummer Came in for Friday night fish fry Not everthing on the menu is availanle Asked for Walleye sorry we do not have it tonight What? You are less then a mile from Lake Michigan and three miles from Two Rivers. We orderd White Fish Greasey and over breaded Stated fish was fresh I think it's frozen Potatoes sorry same thing You order from a window and then your order is brought to your table. Want drinks? Go over to the other side of the building "the bar" stand in line to order your drinks and carry them back to your table Two STARS for getting your own drinks The Locals Love This Place For the price it could be better We won't be back.

(920) 793-2345

Pizza

Store is open now

M & M Lunch

1210 Washington St
Two Rivers, 54241
Reviews:
We were staying around the corner and desperately in need of lunch that I didn't have to cook. But since we were both working, going out wasn't very viable so I called M&M to order some take-out. The lady who answered the phone definitely wasn't thrilled about her day; she was professional enough, just not very friendly. However, when I went to pick the sandwiches up, the girl working the counter was much more bubbly and social. The sandwiches themselves were very good, not worth making a special trip to town for but worth ordering again when in the area. Pricing, like everything in semi-rural Wisconsin, was very reasonable (of course, I have yet to find someplace that feels overpriced in the entire state). I could see how the view of the river would be nice when you want a leisurely lunch, but I can't speak to service as a dine-in patron.
Would not recommend this place for lunch, or any other meal. The service was friendly and efficient, but the food was gross. I ordered a bacon cheeseburger and fries. The burger was so greasy it couldn't even stay in the bun, the lettuce that I paid extra for, was not fresh. The bacon was so chewy I couldn't eat it. All in all, not a very good meal.
The last time I ate here I told the waitstaff that my corned beef hash tasted rancid. They told me I was crazy. Didn't offer to get me something different and then went into the kitchen and told the chef I was crazy. I saw him throw out the hash bin...whose crazy now.

(920) 794-7616

Desserts, American (New), Burgers

Store is open now

Lighthouse Inn On Lake Michigan

1515 Memorial Dr
Two Rivers, 54241
Reviews:
Hotel - First off the Hotel is VERY outdated and needs to be updated. All the boating stuff is cute, but could definitely be toned down a bit. Rooms are overpriced for what you get. Restaurant - High prices, but decent food. They need to add some flavor/seasoning to a lot of their foods as it was a bit bland. Lots of weird things on the menu. Would like to see just a simple meal on there. Not greasy, which was good!
Restaurant only. Stopped due to exterior appeal and scenery. Beautiful view. I asked if there was outside seating and was shown to 3 tables on the patio. Within moments I was swarmed with smokers - it was just the smoke area, not intended for dining. Food was very bad. "Fresh" on this menu is clearly suspect. The 'tomato-cream' sauce was tomato sauce with milk in it. Overdone pasta, uniform sausage nuggets. Server was nice but clearly ill.
Such a let down.... The Lighthouse Inn is located on an amazing spot right on Lake Michigan. The restaurant, bar and meeting rooms all have an awesome overlook at the Lake. It also has a hotel attached so it should be a great place or destination for meal, a night out or perhaps to host a party or wedding. We were given a gift certificate as a Christmas Gift and were told good things about the place. To be honest my wife and I had not been here for at least 15 years, even though we live within 30 miles. Mainly because we have not heard a lot of about the place... Good or bad. The people who got us the gift however, told us that they had a great meal recently. (which turned out to be lunch). We entered on Thursday Night around 6:30pm. We were greeted by a hostess and our waitress. The waitress gave me two menus (weird) and told us we could sit anywhere we want. We walked into the dinning area to find NO ONE! We where the only guests in the restaurant the entire length of our meal! We chose seats that looked out over the lake. It was dark out, but you could still make out the ice stacks that had formed outside on the shore. In Summer, when it stays light out longer, I would imagine that this would be a choice seat! The menu was extensive, but nothing seemed to be something that would have been prepared fresh at the restaurant. The pictures looked like they were (professionally) clipped from a food web sight and made into a menu. Prices were reasonable. The meal started out great. The bread was warm and tasty, so was the soup. The Salad was also pretty good . It was the main courses that let us down. My whitefish was "fishy" tasting and my wife had Sole with what was supposed to be a white cream sauce. When it was delivered however, the fish was covered in brown gravy! It was not a pleasant combination, this gravy seemed much better suited for pork or beef.... Not fish! Because we were not sure if we misread the menu we didn't say anything to our waitress. (Our bad). But as we left we saw a copy of the menu and it clearly stated white sauce. Did they not have the sauce available? Did they have a misprint on the menu? May be another 15 years before I find out!

(920) 793-4524

Hotels, American (Traditional)

Store is open now

Eagles Club

1215 26th St
Two Rivers, 54241
Reviews:
No review available for this restaurant

(920) 794-8013

Store is open now